Lessons…

Posted on

The lessons I have learned in the life time were not necessarily meant for the moment they were happening. Some of my experiences have happened so that later I would reflect on them and realize what the lesson was during that time period.

When I write in my journals I was very rarely reading them afterwards. Blogging may help me notice the patterns in my life. I was re-reading them by chance because of my book. I love the written hand that another reason it took me so long to get into blogging. I like to see my hand writing script and know that at one point in time I touched the paper that it was written on;  I like reading old diaries for that very reason.  I early on had my book thoughts trickle out onto the journal pages and wanted to see if there were any salvageable bits of excitement. That is when I started reading my own entries and they spoke to me so loudly. I have been pre-occupied with my own thought literally. When I can get through the past 20+ years of journals, the first years were a hard read, but honestly they are helping me realize how far I have come and how much I have evolved and changed.

The major thing I noticed in my life is that I live with my emotions out-loud. I may have found my second book and perhaps it is non-fiction. Excitement, nostalgia and overwhelming comfort are enveloping me this Sunday afternoon.

One thought on “Lessons…

    Holistic Wayfarer said:
    December 13, 2013 at 11:02 pm

    Welcome to blogosphere. I know the thoughtful blogging will do great things for you.

Leave a Reply

