Trees…

Posted on

134The trees have always been beautiful to me. I see them sway and dance in the wind, even though they are a part of the earth they look as free as me. These trees are behind my house I think they look like the outline of a person looking down at my house. I always thought it was a guardian of sorts.

022This is in my new location, and the trees are different here. They are used to the salt in the air the ocean spray. While walking the beaches here I have found so many drift wood  limbs. They are bare of their bark and smooth to the touch. It begins to tell its story the minute you touch it; I love the trees. Trees remind me to stay grounded, even when getting beat up by the ocean.

 

Leave a Reply

