Wisdom…

Posted on Updated on

I was reading last night; about Wisdom, how wonderful she is. I believe I am on my journey for Wisdom, seeking her with my very being.

I have been presented with an opportunity to start my own Reiki Busines, by a close friend. I have decided to take the chance on me. I’m going to present a reduced work schedule for my current  job and then open my own business. It is in a small office with two other practitioners, they are Licensed Practical Councilors they have been in business since April. Two weeks ago I sent my friend a Facebook Message asking how her new business was doing. She told me that she had recently had an office become empty and she wanted to know if I was interested in filling it with my Reiki business. I told her I would need to think about it for a few days.

The ironic thing about the whole opportunity is the business is located at the end of the Road we just moved from. The travel time to go there is about an hour not including the ferry ride; and I now live and work five minutes from my house. All of that considered, I’m seriously still thinking about this opportunity presenting itself at this exact moment in my life. The ego is very excited about the request to join an established business, the realist is saying whoa, the spirit in me is saying take a leap, you may like where you land.

Leave a Reply

