rEVOLution…

Posted on Updated on

The burning desire to change is overwhelming. I don’t know what the change will entail but I know it is in the wind. Yesterday while I was walking in the woods the trees were heavy with snow and ice. With more snow falling in rapid succession, it caused me to pause and observe my surroundings gratitude filled me. The snow started with large, slow flakes sailing to the ground and then changed dramatically to fast falling smaller flakes. Very moving.

I decided to pause and enjoy the moment. I’m so grateful;  this Winter is different than any other, my story hasn’t spoken to me in weeks and Winter is usually the most active season for my writing. I think my characters are on a sabbatical or something. They are so quiet, I can’t help but wonder if it is the end in sight that has scared them off. Although my book is coming to a close I know I won’t say good bye to the characters it holds. I treasure them as if they were actual people in existence. After their slumber they will return of that I am sure.

Leave a Reply

